Wednesday, June 15, 2011

2011 MARC Leadership Award

On June 10, 2011, the Mid America Regional Council presented five leadership awards at its 15th annual awards ceremony. One of this year’s recipients was Captain Tim Lynch of the Overland Park Police Department. Captain Lynch was recognized for his exceptional dedication to our community’s safety and preparedness for any and all emergencies.

Captain Lynch was recognized for his more than 37 years of hard work for the City of Overland Park and for sharing his talents and efforts with the entire region. His work has ensured that our area is prepared to respond to both natural and manmade disasters. Captain Lynch is an exemplary public servant.

Some past recipients of this award include: Emanuel Cleaver II, Pat Roberts, Chris Koster, Alvin Brooks, Dennis Moore, and Kit Bond.

Shown from left to right: Commissioner of Johnson County, Kansas, and Treasurer of the MARC Board, Ed Peterson, and Captain Tim Lynch.